Skip to content ↓
The Hayesbrook School

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-18

Autumn Term 1

Monday 4 September - Term 1 starts for Years 7 and 12
Tuesday 5 September - Term 1 starts for Years 8 - 11 and 13

Term 1 ends: Friday 20 October 2017

  • Inset day: Friday 1 September 2017 (school closed to students)

Autumn Term 2

Monday 6 November - Friday 22 December 2017 (finish 12.30)

  • Inset day: Friday 1 December 2017 (school closed to students)

Spring Term 3

Monday 8 January - Friday 9 February 2018

Spring Term 4

Monday 19 February - Friday 23 March 2018 (early finish)

Summer Term 5

Monday 9 April - Friday 25 May 2018

Summer Term 6

Monday 4 June - Tuesday 24 July 2018 (early finish)


Academic Year 2018-19

Autumn Term 1

Monday 3 September - Term 1 starts for Years 7 and 12
Tuesday 4 September - Term 1 starts for Years 8 - 11 and 13

Term 1 ends: Friday 19 October 2018

Autumn Term 2

Monday 5 November - Friday 21 December 2018 (early finish)

Spring Term 3

Inset day: Monday 7 Janaury 2019 (school closed to students)

Tuesday 8 January - Friday 15 February 2019

Spring Term 4

Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April 2019 (early finish)

Summer Term 5

Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May 2019

Summer Term 6

Monday 3 June - Friday 25 July 2019 (early finish)